next up previous
Next: Bibliography Up: The Flask Security Architecture: Previous: Process Manager


We especially thank Jeff Turner for his many contributions to the Flask vision and architecture. Duane Olawsky contributed much to our understanding of the features required for policy flexibility. We also thank Dan Wallach, Grant Wagner, Andy Muckelbauer, Ruth Taylor, Charlie Payne, Tom Keefe and the anonymous reviewers for reviewing earlier drafts of this paper, Roland McGrath for recent Fluke implementation, Ajay Chitturi for implementing an earlier version of our secure network server design, and other members of the Flux group for help in numerous ways.

Stephen D. Smalley